Your stories

19 Jan

Just thought I would put up a few of your comments that have kept motivating me to talk about my experience!

Hi Heather, hope you, Danny and your beautiful little girl are well. I saw you on one born every minute and you were amazing, well done.

Just to encourage you, I read your blog and thought it was brilliant so I sent to my friend who is battling with an eating disorder and hasn’t had a period in 6 years. She read your story and has been really encouraged by it as she thought she wouldn’t be able to have children. She is trying to turn her life around now and your story has really helped so thanks for sharing it.
thankyou

Hope you don’t find this too strange but I saw you and your husbands appearance on one born every minute tonight really encouraged and blessed us. We’re expecting our first in april. You were both very strong and loving, a great example of a great marriage and family. Well done and all the best for your future together all 3 of you!

Heather you blog is amazing!i had a terrible birth with Imy daughter and said I would never do it again.i was scared of everything going wrong again. Your positive outlook on everything has really changed my mind and made me think again. Personally I love glabour!
Thank you for sharing your positivity.

Hi Danny heather & baby eivissa,

I watched you guys on OBEM and found your story truly inspirational! I hope n
pray one day when I give birth I can cope n handle it like heather did! It
looked so calm and serene. Great to see positive birth stories rather than
horror stories!

Hi Heather,
I just read your blog – the bit about being positive and believing for what you want / dream of. It is so encouraging and just what I need to hear. So I just wanted to say thanks!
Bless you. x

Hi Heather

I just wanted to thank you so much for your blog , as it has completely altered my view of child birth , I’m due in may but after reading your words it has put my pregnancy back into it’s true perspective, and for this i thank you

One Response to “Your stories”

  1. Nicole January 29, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Hi Heather

    I just wanted to say thank you for making the glabour outfits available (I have just ordered one)
    & am thrilled I will have some dignity left when warring one. I am due end of April & always wanted a water birth so when i saw you on OBEM I was amazed how calm you were & have taken note of what you put in your birthing notes & how to deal with the whole experience.
    Even at work the girls say to me just think of the red bikini girl!!
    Thanks again & look forward to my outfit!
    Nicole x

Leave a Reply

